Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was a great meal! It was soupy but I liked it that way. I cooked brown rice separately and added it at the end. My family does not like overly hot and spicy foods, so I only put 1/4 tsp cayenne and added 2 tsp minced garlic and everything else I followed exactly as written. I thought the flavor was great! Will definitely be worth a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe for Jambalaya! My husband and i just love the flavor. We didn't change anything with the seasoning and spices. We did add 2 cups of rice, 1 more can of chicken broth and took out the celery and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Always my go to recipe. Everyone loves it. I serve it over rice or farrow which gives it a nice heartiness. I play around with the amount of cayenne I put in depending on how spicy I want it that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Flynn Klepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Almost followed recipe exactly except I omitted the shrimp and substituted 1 lb beef stew meat for the chicken.Drained about 60% of the liquid from the diced tomatoes and it is a perfect consistency. Prepare the rice separately. Make sure you don't go cheap on the sausage; go to the market and spend a little more, you will know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! I used petite diced tomatoes without draining and made the rice separately in a rice cooker. It was a bit soupy, but when added on top of the rice gave a nice balance. Next time, I would add more celery as I really enjoyed its texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is how jambalaya is supposed to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Too spicy for my daughter, and almost for me, so next time I'll reduce the cayenne a lot. My crock pot cooks quickly, so I needed to reduce the time. I did use frozen chicken tenders , and put them in whole and frozen and just cut them up once the dish was cooked. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It was fantastic! Everyone loved it! We aren't big on spice though so I substituted the cayenne and cajun for a half tsp of red pepper flakes, added a bit more chicken broth (1/8 cup) and didn't add shrimp. We ate it served on crackers, which was fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone, even someone who isn't big on spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States