Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe for Jambalaya! My husband and i just love the flavor. We didn't change anything with the seasoning and spices. We did add 2 cups of rice, 1 more can of chicken broth and took out the celery and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Always my go to recipe. Everyone loves it. I serve it over rice or farrow which gives it a nice heartiness. I play around with the amount of cayenne I put in depending on how spicy I want it that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Flynn Klepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Almost followed recipe exactly except I omitted the shrimp and substituted 1 lb beef stew meat for the chicken.Drained about 60% of the liquid from the diced tomatoes and it is a perfect consistency. Prepare the rice separately. Make sure you don't go cheap on the sausage; go to the market and spend a little more, you will know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! I used petite diced tomatoes without draining and made the rice separately in a rice cooker. It was a bit soupy, but when added on top of the rice gave a nice balance. Next time, I would add more celery as I really enjoyed its texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is how jambalaya is supposed to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe. Too spicy for my daughter, and almost for me, so next time I'll reduce the cayenne a lot. My crock pot cooks quickly, so I needed to reduce the time. I did use frozen chicken tenders , and put them in whole and frozen and just cut them up once the dish was cooked. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Espy
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It was fantastic! Everyone loved it! We aren't big on spice though so I substituted the cayenne and cajun for a half tsp of red pepper flakes, added a bit more chicken broth (1/8 cup) and didn't add shrimp. We ate it served on crackers, which was fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone, even someone who isn't big on spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! We asked a few family members over for dinner because it made so much. EVERY ONE OF THEM RAVED ABOUT IT! It was not too soupy. The only change I made was to add a couple of cloves garlic (minced). Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I don't particularly care for Jambalaya but my family loves it. They like this recipe a lot, the only complaint was that is was too watery. Next time I will drain the tomatoes. I made this as directed except that I used frozen shrimp and added it at the same time as the rest of the ingredients. The shrimp was just fine did not get chewy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States