Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was restaurant quality, my husband loved it. Lots of flavor and mine came out spicy. One recipe that I don't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYLEO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very flavorful! Needed a tsp more of oregano and added a bit more cayenne because we like it hotter, but followed the recipe as written. We used the high setting because we started this late. Very good! Making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This dish was fantastic! We really like spicy dishes so it was perfect. I drained the disced tomatoes because i didn't want it to be so soupy. I also added the rice at the last hour of cooking. I didn't fully cook the rice. It made so much that we had leftovers for a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aldie, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The chicken added nothing flavor wise, and was dry. If I would add it again I'd have to cut it into much smaller pieces. As it was I cut it into 1/2 inch cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great recipe. Two changes 1. Omitted Cajun and cayenne due to wanting my kids to eat it and ...here's the best 2. Toward the end, I added a box of jambalaya rice mix. It gave it the extra flavor that my omissions had left out and beefed it up a bit with the rice. Also, adding the rice mix made it thicker, which I prefer. Great recipe. Sorry for the changes, but thought someone else out there with kids might enjoy a less spicy version. This one's a keeper...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chetsteadman
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was incredible. I'm keep keeping this in the recipe box for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtledove
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very good recipe. I agree that Jambalaya is better if the rice is cooked right in with everything else, so I added more chicken broth and added 2 cups of rice about 2 hours before serving time. I also stir fried the shrimp and added them at the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love this recipe, it cooks up so nicely and easily, not to mention, its delicious. The only thing that varied for me was the cook time, it was fully cooked on low in about half the time recommended in the recipe. My family loves this dish, and I usually throw in some dirty rice towards the end to thicken it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made this for my lunch club at work in honor of Mardi Gras. It was super easy to make and really tasty. I served it over rice white rice for an added touch. The co-workers loved it and have been asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
FABULOUS.... this is the best jambalaya I've ever had!!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I made this 2 days in advance, put the entire crock in the refrigerator. About 2 hours prior to serving, put it on high and added 1 box chicken broth (2 cans). 45 minutes prior to serving, added 1 box minute rice. 30 minutes prior to serving added the shrimp. Made this for a luncheon and everyone LOVED it! THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States