Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This can be a little spicey for children, but did not stop my three year old from eating it. Very authentic recipe for true cajun food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Amazing! Made exactly as posted. Didn't have Cajun seasoning, so made it up using a recipe on this site. I also used Zataran's jambalaya rice mix. Cooked it separately and served the Jamba over it. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was real good and easy to do; I cooked it on High (Slow Cooker) for 4 hours and if you like rice as in traditional Jambalaya, you can add it during the last hour of the cooking and comes out great !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Oh my gosh!! This was amazing. Fixed it just as recipe indicated and served over rice. The ONLY thing I will do differently next time is leave out the shrimp and the ONLY reason is to reduce cost. Otherwise.... will remain just as written!!!!! YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent!! but being in South Africa I would substitute Chourico or Russian sausage instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
excellent! I added a bag of frozen okra and served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Love it! Making it again today. Will stir in the shrimp during the last 15 minutes - 30 seemed like overkill last time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! However, I did not use Chicken Breasts, I substituted Chicken Sausage instead. I love Chicken so I will try that next time. I just had some Chicken Sausage I needed to get rid of. The Shrimp was my Favorite part of the dish! I served the Jambalaya over White Rice so the sauce/soupy part can get soaked up! Someone else mentioned it was just okay bc it was a little soupy but I had no issue with it being too soupy bc I would rather have it soupy than dry any day, meaning this dish is very moist! Made me and my Mom very happy! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILELECTRIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have made this several times and it turns out wonderful each time. I like to add extra peppers and hot sauce 'cause the soldiers I feed like it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Tasted great, but too soupy for Jambalaya. I will make it again and try to remedy that. Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States