Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Amazing!! My first taste of Jambalaya (Hubby too)It is exactly what I thought it would be. Followed the recipe as is(pureed vegi so hubby wouldn't see). made rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlee Chapman VesTal
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Fantastic! Unfortunately we had to cut out the shrimp due to family member's allergies, but when it's a hit with Dad it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
One tsp of cayan pepper was too much for me, but it was very good. We added quinoa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I like the ease and versatility of this recipe. The first time I made this I fould it a bit too hot. So the next time I cut back the cayenne by half. I didn't have Cajun seasoning so I made one off this site so that may have added extra heat. On the advice of others I added cooked rice to the slowcooker this time and it was okay. The rice absorbed quite a bit of the liquid this way so if you want to keep some of that yummy sauce don't do it that way. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was not only really good, but easy to make as well. I am not usually a big fan of Cajun or spicy food, but this was more flavorful than "hot". I brought it to a potluck at work and had lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I like this recipe. I pre-measure the dry ingredients and bag it to take it camping so it makes it easier. Great meal to make and be able to go out and have some fun. Glad I found this. My husband like it when this comes camping with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Just bland and it lacked character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty but a bit watery for my personal liking. I will use 3/4 cup broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have tried "lots" of Jambalaya recipes and over the years have come up with a pretty good version of my own. I happened across this one and thought "No Way"....can't just throw everything, raw meat and all into a crockpot and come home to a decent product. Well yes, apparently you can:-) I was very pleasantly surprised. Not going to say it is the best ever, but it is VERY respectable. I have for sure had much worse in more than one restaurant. Nice job on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States