Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
OMG!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Good, good, good! I cooked mine on stove top for around 2 hours and added rice directly to the pot, which took care of the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was delicious! A favourite and good fallback for the weeks where work gets a little hectic. I'm not sure what consistency jambalaya is supposed to have but I've always had it a bit thicker. This was a bit soupy for me so I added some cornstarch, lentils and cous cous to thicken it up. The lentils and cous cous were an afterthought only b/c I had just a little bit left in the bulk bags and I figured it'd be a good way to use it up. Ate this on wasa crackers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Mak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
The first time I made it I used other people's suggestion of canned tomatoes with chiles and didn't like it. This time I just used organic diced canned tomatoes with the juice, just threw in frozen chicken breasts, left out the chicken broth and only put in 1/2 tsp of cayenne. Cooked on high for 4 hours, added raw shrimp and shredded the chicken when there was 30 minutes left. Served over cooked rice, it was delicious, not watery and perfect spice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
How many cups of rice should I make to mix in with the jambalaya?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My first time making jambalaya and i think i nailed it! I couldn't find andouille sausage anywhere(!) so i used keilbasa. I could only find hot/sweet italian sausage or maple breakfast sausage. I felt neither of those could be the flavor i was looking for so i just went with keilbasa. Also, I felt the final product was too runny, so i took suggestions and made 4 servings of instant rice then added this the final half hour. I feel like the seasonings were perfect. The only personal problem i had was that i didnt buy a good quality shrimp. When it was frozen, i couldn't tell that it wasn't shelled, so i had to pick out the shrimp after trying it realizing the shell was still on. Epic fail :( oh well. better luck next time. Everything else was fab though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The only thing i added was garlic tobasco sauce. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Second time making this and we have enjoyed it. Salt to taste. Nice change up. Made our Cajun seasoning from this site and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BE-O-BE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Loved it. Bit spicy for daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was so delicious! My whole house smelled awesome all day and my husband literally licked his plate clean! Even my 2 year old daughter couldn't get enough. I did cut down on the cayenne because I have little ones, but this was excellent and we will definitely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States