Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! Will make it again and again. It had the perfect amount of spice for us (I halved the cayenne pepper). Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, after going to New Orleans for the first time and having my fair share of incredible jambalaya while I was there I was looking for an authentic jambalaya recipe to make for Mardi Gras when we were home. This has become an annual tradition for our recipe to make this recipe in the crockpot every year. I wouldn't imagine even trying a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very tasty. I put everything in slow cooker except for the shrimp. The last half our I added 1 box of Zantarain's Jambalaya Mix and the raw shrimp. The rice took a little over 1/2 hour to cook. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was just okay for me (but jambalaya isn't something we eat regularly, so it could be it just isn't a dish for us). Was easy to put together. Does come out soupy, so definitely need to searve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very tasty as written but I had to add salt, bay leaf and fresh minced garlic to the mix. I decreased the red pepper by half. During the last few minutes I added thawed raw peeled deveined shrimp and 1 1/2 cups of white minute rice. My picky kids gobbled it up. When in the bowl I added hot pepper sauce to my serving and it was super tasty. Great flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Should have read the least positive reviews first. Soupy, over cooked chicken, average flavor...not doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious!! No changes need to be made to the original recipe... it's perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and it was amazing! Almost exactly. I had to use crused tomatoes and it worked just fine. Very spicy.. Delicious, authentic taste! We served it on rice. I wouldn't change a single thing. I found my Cajun spice at a dollar general for a buck... Perfect! And the johnsonville makes the type of sausage this recipe calls for... Loved everything about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. It was easy, and really tasty. I served over white rice and made the recipe as-is. As others say, probably more of a gumbo, but who cares, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States