Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and it was amazing! Almost exactly. I had to use crused tomatoes and it worked just fine. Very spicy.. Delicious, authentic taste! We served it on rice. I wouldn't change a single thing. I found my Cajun spice at a dollar general for a buck... Perfect! And the johnsonville makes the type of sausage this recipe calls for... Loved everything about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. It was easy, and really tasty. I served over white rice and made the recipe as-is. As others say, probably more of a gumbo, but who cares, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was a great meal! It was soupy but I liked it that way. I cooked brown rice separately and added it at the end. My family does not like overly hot and spicy foods, so I only put 1/4 tsp cayenne and added 2 tsp minced garlic and everything else I followed exactly as written. I thought the flavor was great! Will definitely be worth a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe for Jambalaya! My husband and i just love the flavor. We didn't change anything with the seasoning and spices. We did add 2 cups of rice, 1 more can of chicken broth and took out the celery and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Always my go to recipe. Everyone loves it. I serve it over rice or farrow which gives it a nice heartiness. I play around with the amount of cayenne I put in depending on how spicy I want it that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Flynn Klepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Almost followed recipe exactly except I omitted the shrimp and substituted 1 lb beef stew meat for the chicken.Drained about 60% of the liquid from the diced tomatoes and it is a perfect consistency. Prepare the rice separately. Make sure you don't go cheap on the sausage; go to the market and spend a little more, you will know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious! I used petite diced tomatoes without draining and made the rice separately in a rice cooker. It was a bit soupy, but when added on top of the rice gave a nice balance. Next time, I would add more celery as I really enjoyed its texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States