Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Simply AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It was wonderful. I followed the suggestion about using cooked rice during the final stages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contemporary Parent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have made this recipe twice following the ingredients listed by the creator. I noticed that a lot of people are saying the jambalaya is too liquidly. I agree, so, on the third try, I added cooked rice into the crock pot when I added the shrimp. It came out perfect. Brought it to a staff luncheon and am still getting emails for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Amazeballs. I just went to put this away and can't stop snacking on it. I don't usually like shrimp, thought it would be fishy and I'd hate it. NOPE. The shrimp melted delicately in my mouth along with all of the other ingredients. Spiciness is on point, this dish is made to have some spice. If you don't like spice, you really shouldn't be eating jambalaya. I'd say overall it's medium spicy. Anyway. The only thing I did different was add raw frozen shrimp at 7 hours on low (turned it off at 8 hrs). Like I said, came out AMAZING (aka, amazeballs.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Have had this. Only change I made was to make it more spicy. I as well as friends of mine prefer to eat it spicy. Other wise very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
awesome! substituted ham for the shrimp and followed another suggestion here and added a can of tomato paste and eschewed the individual spices for a bay leaf and 1.5 tablespoons of Creole Seasoning made from this site too. Made for a party of about 10 adults and 4 kids and unfortunately two of the kids liked it, so I have no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was just okay for me. I followed the recipe as is, and it just seemed to be lacking flavor. I may just be spoiled by the jambalaya my mother made growing up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Delicious!!! Used hot Turkey sausage and fresh heirloom tomatoes. Couldn't be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great recipe. It's great to find another chicken slow cooker recipe. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I felt like the oregano overpowered this recipe, I only put in half of the amount and its still really strong. I think next time I'll put in just a pinch if any at all. Other than that it was super easy and had great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States