Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Very good. I'd def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I ended up only using one 14oz can of diced tomatos and added a can of condensed tomato soup. It tastes even better the next day. I served over jasmine rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made this for dinner and had a lot of leftovers which was nice. I will admit it was rather spicy so next time I might use a little less of the spicier seasonings. If you have a smaller crockpot I would recommend mixing all the ingredients in a bowl before putting it in the crockpot. Unfortunately I made quite the mess trying the mix everything together after putting all the ingredients in. Also this went really well with some bread and would probably be good with some rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
YUMMY!! The whole family loved the flavor of this dish. I used Italian sausage since that's all I could find and didn't have any celery but tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This ended up being super delicious! I had leftovers that I was able to freeze with rice in individual portions for quick lunches. I did not add chicken and I changed the type of sausage but the rest of the recipe I kept the same. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Followed the recipe but added garlic and a couple of Tbls Worcestershire. This still wasn't spicy enough for us but is a good base to start with. This is a MUST! Do not add the browned sausage/kielbasa at the beginning! It loses flavor and consistency. I'm thinking the last hour or before the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Simple to make! Fantastic flavor! If you want to kick up the heat (alot) use hot sausage links. It was definitely spicy! but loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Flavorless, we added a bunch of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. I make it all the time. It's a must try people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
One of my husband's new favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States