Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Exceptional! So moist and delicious! One thing, READ THE DIRECTIONS! I left mine on the counter to proof instead of the fridge. THEN I moved it to the refrigerator, too late. See Photo. Hilarious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These crescent rolls are sooooo good my family now demands I make them every Thanksgiving and Christmas. That is the a very sincere compliment to Colleen :) These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey DTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made a very nice soft dough and taste So good. I also made cinnamon rolls from this dough and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family finished these off as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linden, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These are really good, but not my favourite roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used mashed paradise banana or mashed sweet potato and they turned out great! Also I added some bacon, onion and chives as stuffing and it was such a wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnyfairy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yangon, Yangon Division, Myanmar
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were amazing! My husband always asks for them on Sundays. I use instant potatoes and usually only raise them in the fridge for a few hrs until I am ready to make them. If I am on top of it, the night before. The only thing I add is a tbsp of dough enhancer for texture. Thank you, these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am giving this recipe 5 solid stars even though I won't make them again. WHY? well.......Colleen says they are "delicate" and indeed they ARE. VERY SOFT and SQUISHY....almost to much for our taste but they are very good with a great flavor. Hence....5 solid stars. If you are looking for a VERY soft roll recipe this is IT.....These were fun to make and good experience for me....thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Recipe base is very good. I say this because I changed a few things and still got good rolls. Instead of potatoes, I used left over 'Cheesy Polenta' which is a recipe from this site. I used all wheat flour and used butter instead of shortening. We loved eating them with raw honey and butter. No one could taste cheesy polenta. A long time ago I made this recipe with potatoes and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is my 'go-to' recipe for any kind of roll. They are delicious no matter what shape you make them. I especially like to use this dough for making cinnamon rolls... they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States