Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were one of the best recipes ever! I too halved the recipe and used a bread machine. Worked great. Will be making these for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Wonderful rolls for every occasion. I gave these 5 stars due to the flexibility that the dough allows. I let it rise in the fridge for 2 days at which time I rolled out and baked half of the batch. I then put the remainder of the dough back in the fridge and let it rise for an additional 2 days. The second batch came out beautifully as well. Unlike most bread dough, I could make the rolls on my schedule. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I had to use canned potatoes since I had no other. pretty good rolls. Next time to save time , I will do bread machine as another states how in the reviews. I saw that too late. for taste I would give these a 5, but since they were kind of a hassle to me , I gave them a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
So Good!!! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have made lots of bread but I am not very good at it. These crescents were the easiest to NOT screw up that I have ever come across so a HUGE kudos and thanks for that. These were definitely five stars on the morning that I made them but they did not have the same deliciousness the next day. Next time I will add more salt. Even with the honey butter that I drizzled on top, I thought they could use a little extra salt to balance them out. I had my entire family over for breakfast and they gave these rolls compliment after compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used half the recipe for dinner rolls and half for butterscotch, pecan breakfast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
5+ stars Colleen you are a queen at my house these rolls are wonderful. Thank you for a great easy to make recipe that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made these at Thanksgiving and neglected to see where you're supposed to cover them for 1 hour after rolling them into crescent shape. Other than that I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. They came out absolutely delicious anyway, and were gobbled up and complimented by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent!! They stay soft the next day, and do not dry out like other rolls. Big hit at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved these. I think they were good, but kinda a pain to cut and roll, so that's why I gave only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Buns

The perfect taste, texture, and appearance for a hamburger bun.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States