Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Thank you so much for this great recipe. I also used the bread machine to knead the dough. This was very easy and they turned out great. I only used half of the dough because it makes so much. Today I will try to use the rest of the dough to make cinnamon rolls. Has anyone tried using the dough at two different times? It didn't rise again in the fridge but maybe that's O.K. Thanks again for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this recipie and my family LOVED it! They were quite easy to make and the taste is wonderful! I had to print the recipe for easy access, since I make them so often! Fantastic, thanks Colleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were amazing - I used my KitchenAid and dough hook to knead. I can't wait to try them as hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Renegar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shar
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The rolls are delicious and tender, and boy do they rise nicely. I only used 1/3 cup of sugar (because when I went to the pantry that's all I had - oops!) but it didn't matter. They were fabulous. I let the dough rise for 5 hours before shaping. I made 1 pan of crescents and 1 pan of cinnamon rolls. We had the crescents with dinner tonight and can't wait to try a cinnamon bun a little later for dessert. Easy recipe to follow and simply great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have made these several times, with a Kitchen Aid & the old fashioned way-kneading by hand. My family raves about these & fight over them every time. Super easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made these for Easter 2012 dinner. Turned out fantastic. I made the dough on Saturday and Sunday morning about 1 1/2 hour before dinner I rolled out, shaped and let rise before baking. Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These are yummy! I served them as the roll for a sandwich bar. I let them sit in the fridge for two days. One thing is that you only need one cup of mashed potato total for the recipe. I cooked two large potatoes and ended up only using part of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Always make these for the holidays as dinner rolls! Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamgoofy21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Oh my! The Best Yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States