Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I thought these were delicious, but I'm only giving them 4 stars because my fiance's family thought they were much too sweet for dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
super light and delicate texture! This is what I've been looking for!!! I definitely used real butter since it tastes better and isn't as bad for you as shortening. I am not the best cresent maker, but found they turned out a little better if the triangles are wider and shorter, so they don't look like pigs in a blanket. SO Good! oh I did double the recipe for thanksgiving dinner there was a lot. and I did use the Bosch mixer to do it all including the kneading, I only kneaded it for 5 minutes since its more thorough. that made it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen
Photo by NBracken
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe. YUM YUM! It was very easy to follow. I made a double batch for our family dinner for Thanksgiving. I did find that baking mine at 400 for 15 minutes left them a little too dark for my liking. My next batch I did at 375 and it was better. I might not cut 16 with my 12 inch circle. They seem really small. Maybe cut 12 instead. These are light and fluffy. I don't work with yeast much because I'm always worried I'll kill the yeast. I did add a sprinkle of sugar to the water when I proofed the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Thank you so much for this great recipe. I also used the bread machine to knead the dough. This was very easy and they turned out great. I only used half of the dough because it makes so much. Today I will try to use the rest of the dough to make cinnamon rolls. Has anyone tried using the dough at two different times? It didn't rise again in the fridge but maybe that's O.K. Thanks again for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this recipie and my family LOVED it! They were quite easy to make and the taste is wonderful! I had to print the recipe for easy access, since I make them so often! Fantastic, thanks Colleen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were amazing - I used my KitchenAid and dough hook to knead. I can't wait to try them as hamburger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Renegar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shar
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The rolls are delicious and tender, and boy do they rise nicely. I only used 1/3 cup of sugar (because when I went to the pantry that's all I had - oops!) but it didn't matter. They were fabulous. I let the dough rise for 5 hours before shaping. I made 1 pan of crescents and 1 pan of cinnamon rolls. We had the crescents with dinner tonight and can't wait to try a cinnamon bun a little later for dessert. Easy recipe to follow and simply great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have made these several times, with a Kitchen Aid & the old fashioned way-kneading by hand. My family raves about these & fight over them every time. Super easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made these for Easter 2012 dinner. Turned out fantastic. I made the dough on Saturday and Sunday morning about 1 1/2 hour before dinner I rolled out, shaped and let rise before baking. Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States