Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle M
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We used Aidel's sun dried tomato sausage, maui onions and spinach dip (instead of sour cream). Just right for brunch AND dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Had it tonight...taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great recipe and I love how easily it can be adapted with whatever ingredients are on hand- I switched out cooked pieces of Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links for the smoked sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Thanks Colette for posting! This is a great recipe! So many variations you could do and love the addition of the sour cream. I'll admit it... we substituted freely (we had ham, spinach, a mix of Mexican and gouda cheese). Threw in a dash of cajun seasoning. Threw it in a 9x13 pan so needed a little longer than 18 minutes to cook. Great way to clean out your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I pan fried some chicken sausage. Placed them in a glass pie dish. I sautéed kale and onions and then added sliced Yukon potatoes until tender with some olive oil, seasoned with salt and pepper. Sprinkled the cheese over the sausage, layered the kale mixture, and added the eggs with sour cream. Topped it with sliced Roma tomatoes! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just made this for dinner but in a baking dish as I don't own an oven safe skillet. It was delicious. We all liked it. The only changes I made was using spicy chicken sausage and eliminating the pepper. Next time, I will add some broccoli or asparagus for an even better flavor. Thanks, Colette, for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made it for breakfast this morning, very tasty. I stuck to the recipe as it called, however I did have to cook 25 mins instead of 18 before the center set in my iron skillet. I'm looking forward to trying again but using different items, like peppers and mushrooms, this was just a tad plain for us but very good. Will keep the base the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
FANTASTIC!! I doubled the recipe and used ham steak instead of sausage and added chopped tomato's. I transferred it to a baking dish. About an hour in the oven.. It was delicious.. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I too did not have an ovensafe pan so I transferred to a glass baking dish. dish turnedout wonderfully. It's like a crust less quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yummy recipe! Spiced it up a little with some Tony Chachere's as me and the family like our food with a little kick! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States