Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is GREAT coleslaw. I took the advice of some others and only used 2 Tblsp. of sugar. I also used bagged coleslaw added green onion and celery seed. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great slaw! I made this to top black bean burgers. I did follow reviewers' advice and cut the sugar and oil by half. I opted for apple cider vinegar using enough to equal the missing oil/sugar. I also made it a few hours ahead so it could marinate before dinner. It was perfect on the burgers and my teenaged boys finished off the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Amazing recipe. Didn't have sugar in the house, used 2 packets of Splenda instead, perfect! Used pre-shredded coleslaw cabbage in a bag so the recipe Couldn't be easier, and so delish! Even better the next day after sitting and marinating. Just added salt & pepper as the recipe didn't suggest that...but it was needed. Will be making this very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedSadge

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yumzers! Finally found the perfect slaw!! Cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very weird tasting on its own. Add 1/2 tsp salt and it's perfect. Otherwise just tastes like marinated veggies, not slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Light and refreshing! I had a head of cabbage I wanted to use. I normally make a slaw with a boiled oil and vinegar dressing, but wanted something quicker. This recipe was quick and easy and tastes great without an overnight marinade. I did substitute honey for the sugar (and think I could cut the sweetness back a bit). I also added salt and pepper and a sprinkle of dry mustard. (Surely, this recipe should have included at least salt.) Glad to have a new "basic" recipe to work with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I grabbed this recipe to make coleslaw for my husband never giving a thought to not having mayonnaise in it. When I put it on the table I thought he won't eat it. Well he did and enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious!...used cider vinegar and honey for sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I love this recipe for summer BBQs, we are sponsoring a big BBQ for our SPCA next week and this will be the hit of the day!! Everyone that has already had it loves it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe, so easy and fast to make! Just like other reviews, I also used packaged slaw mix! This is a keeper of a recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States