Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I love this recipe for summer BBQs, we are sponsoring a big BBQ for our SPCA next week and this will be the hit of the day!! Everyone that has already had it loves it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe, so easy and fast to make! Just like other reviews, I also used packaged slaw mix! This is a keeper of a recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I actually used olive oil and cider vinegar with sugar and it gave the coleslaw and apple taste that was very good. It goes well with our southern bbq. wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
As advised by other reviewers, I halved the sugar and oil. I added half a teaspoon of black pepper and used half an onion...the black pepper might not have made a difference (I couldn't taste it) but otherwise the recipe was great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great recipe. Definitely make this the night before and refrigerate to allow the vinegar to work into the cabbage. Goes great with pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bumprunz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Added a 1/2 teaspoon of seasame oil. Gave a great asiatic taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tweak Alert. We avoid white sugar whenever possible so I subbed same amount of honey. I also used red cabbage & red onion (what I had). Followed the recommendation of a buzzer and added a little horse-radish. Served this atop 'Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ' pulled pork sammie and it was the perfect accompaniment. Thanks TYRANGO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by thadman
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Added jalapeño. Yeah I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I tried it for first time and normally I do not eat coleslaw but thought I would try. Wow I will now eat it with this dressing. Also so good I'm making it again to go with tomorrow's dinner. I also bought packaged coleslaw added a little grated onion and then the dressing. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States