Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Scrumdiddliumptious! Just my idea of a perfect coleslaw, creamy and tangy all in the same bite. I increased the amount of black pepper and decreased the amount of sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The first coleslaw I've ever made. Mt disadvantage was that I only had a kitchen knife, so the cabbage and carrots were only as sliced as I could get them with the knife. Turned out really well though! I liked the suggestion to mix the coleslaw 'sauce' in the mayonnaise jar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drewbersak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very nice, and I will make it again, just with less vinegar next. It's still a very good coleslaw :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is the first coleslaw that I have made, and we absolutely loved it! Great flavor, and will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all! Way to much vinegar - my husband (who loves coleslaw) did not like it either. I added more mayo and some cream and more sugar to try to mellow out the vinegar. I was better, but still just very medeocre. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I took the advise to used less sugar/vinegar. And we added sunflower seeds and raisins. Fab recipe. I too have a request to make it tonight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Okay, but way too much vinegar. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
i'm not sure how everyone else likes it but my mother and I like coleslaw with a tangy bite and a sweetness to it. In this recipe i cut the vinegar a little only because of to much liquid content, and added an extra pinch of sugar. Those changes made, this was the B E S T recipe i've ever tried. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States