Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very simple and yummy! To reduce fat calories, I reduced the mayonaise and added more milk instead. Also, I used a blend of red and green cabbage with carrots to add a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Lately, I haven't been able to find the really great, simple cole slaw recipe I first found on this site a few years ago, and this is the closest I see now. The one I loved had a dressing of just mayo, vinegar, and sugar, but I don't remember the amounts. I have tried to adapt this one, but it makes too much dressing for a bag of preshredded cole slaw mix. I have tried using just the mayo, cider vinegar, and sugar, in 3/4th the amounts shown here. It is still a little too runny and sweet for my purpose (on pulled pork sandwiches) but I am getting close. If anyone knows the recipe I am referring to, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Easy and simple coleslaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely the best coleslaw ever. And easy!!!!! You can definitely cut the mayo mixture in half though and still end up with delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is he best coleslaw ever!!! I have been trying to find this kind of a recipe for a very very loooooong time. I even use to LOATHE coleslaw but now I find myself craving it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Runny...nothing special. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
It calls for way too much vinegar! I had to docter mine up with more mayo and sugar than I wanted too. I will use the recipe again but start with half as much vinegar than what is called for and just add more according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic!!! Must have the sugar! I used red wine vinegar because that's what I had. Great taste! I can hardly wait to take it to the next potluck I'm supposed to take a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Such a good recipe. I prepared as written exept I didn't add the vinegar and I added 1 TBSP dijon mustard and some celery salt. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very good as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States