Coleslaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
It is yummy. Made according to directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
A go to dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good, but a bit to much vinegar. Next time I'll probably use apple cider vinegar, and cut the vinegar down to 1/4 cup. I also wanted it a little thicker, so I added a spoonful of arrowroot powder (cornstarch substitute).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this recipe as written. It thickens slightly as it boils. When cool, it's thick. It covered a small bag of cole slaw mix from the produce section of the grocery store. I had enough left over to freeze in a Ziploc bag for another time. It was vinegary...just like I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Novick Feuille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
not for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberly ehrhart
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this by chance after searching different sources. I remembered it having an egg in it. I had not saved this recipe. I wanted to use it again because it tasted very good and was exactly what I had hoped for on my slaw. So now I've saved it to my favorites!!!! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Nice. A sweet and sour. Reminiscent of Penn Dutch style. The key to this dressing is to not bring to a boil too quickly and whisk constantly. Make sure to reduce the liquid before allowing it to cool. When making this dressing again, I will double the quantity for better coverage of a bag of coleslaw mix. Chill the coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Cole slaw came out great! I did substitute agave for the sugar and added a teaspoon of ms dash for seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was pretty good. Coleslaw dressing is the only dressing that I don't make at home, so I thought I would try this one the see if I could make something better than bottled. This didn't quite hit the mark. It was a little too vinegary and not thick enough, so I will keep looking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Maybe I've forgotten how coleslaw dressing tastes like? Too runny, too tangy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States