Cold Veggie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I served this at a Christmas Eve Buffet. Everyone who attended wanted the recipe. I did not use the herbs, but used one package of the dry Ranch Salad Dressing mix. I also used 1 cup of mayo. Absolutely a delicious hit for my guests !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Make this recipe for all parties. I go to the grocery salad bar for the vegetable topping. It's much easier and no waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I found it easier to serve this dish if you cut it into sqaures before you put the veggies on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESR1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Wait till you try these!!! You're gonna love 'em. Everybody does...WINNER WINNER WINNER. Maybe, if I submit this review twice, the recipe can get a "10 star" review. I also add finely sliced and chopped celery, cucumber(blotted to absorb lots of its moisture),chives and sliced green onions. Toss the broccoli and cauliflower into a Cuisinart, and give them a couple of whirls so that they are itsy, bitsy pieces. sprinkle the veggies and cheese over the cream cheese mixture. We like Ranch Dressing Mix substituted for the salad mix. Oh, yes, a sprinkling of finely grated cheddar cheese(look in the refrigerator section where all the packaged cheese are displayed),is a nice addition. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Excellent. I brought this to a shower and everyone loved it. So simple, yet very delicious. Thanks for sharing the idea. I used low-fat cream cheese and low-fat mayo and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I only made 1/2 of this recipe, using 1 tube of crescent rolls. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannette
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Festive for a St. Patrick's Day celebration! I arranged the broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots separately to form an Irish flag. -------check out my uploaded photo------- Added finely chopped green pepper to broccoli and orange pepper to carrots for extra flavor, color and texture. Can substitute 3T bottled ranch dressing for mayo and salad seasoning if that's what's on hand. Next time I'll cut into squares before adding veggies, as suggested by previous reviewer, to preserve flag's colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Big hit, used a packet of ranch seasoning instead of all the separate spices, and added red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
i had something like this once at a party, so I gave it a try for my birthday party. i combined this recipe along with one on the pillsbury crescent roll site, and input from my friend who made the recipe i first tasted. i used a packet of ranch dip mix instead of individual seasonings, next time i will try it the way the recipe was written here. the ranch dip kind of overpowered things. for the vegetables i used finely chopped broccoli florets, cucumber, grape tomatoes, and some finely shredded colbyjack cheese. i also added crumbled bacon - i think adding bacon makes this dish really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States