Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Good recipe. I added some black olives and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I have made this several times with a few adjustments. First after I boil and drain my macaroni I toss it with a little EVO and fresh lemon juice and chill for a few hours before adding other ingredients. The lemon in the pasta gives it a little kick. I also add red onion like other reviewers suggested. I add chopped green and red pepper and sliced olives. Since the tomatoes can get a little soggy I usually add them about an hour before serving. And last time I also added little chunks of sharp cheddar cheese. Great recipe and is quick and easy and can be varied in many ways! We love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We loved this. Very fresh. I added green onion and a little basil. Tastes great on a Wasa cracker too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This receipe was good. My husband likes it, but he did say there was a little too much celery. I did not mind the celery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Good. Reminds me of a salad that I ate growing up, only ours had tiny shrimp instead of tuna and had cocktail sauce and mayo mixture for dressing. Will put this one in my summer salad rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Fabulous! This was an easy and delicious dish. I made it for our 4th of July BBQ and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Made it for my Memorial Day BBQ, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This salad is great!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Along with the tuna, I added crabmeat and salad shrimp. My friends were full but continued to eat. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I loved this with the following modifications: added chopped onion, fresh dill, and grated carrots instead of sugar. This is super easy and very fresh tasting and healthy. I am trying to eat more protein so I actually used three cans of tuna, which may be too much for people who don't like tuna, but I think it's yummy. I also, don't usually use light mayo, but this was really good. Oh, and I used shell pasta instead of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States