Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe is perfect for a hot day. I cooked the pasta in the morning before the day gets too hot. I used a tri-colour rotini and used fresh ground lemon pepper instead of ground black. The lemon was a great compliment to the tuna and the tri-colour pasta really made a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This has become one of our favorite tuna salad, we like it the way it is....some times I use shells instead, its good with any pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I thought this tasted kind of bland. I added garlic and onion powder, 1 tablespoon of sweet pickle relish and additional italian dressing. To get the best flavor from this you *must* let it get cold so the flavors can enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
my family has made a macaroni salad similiar to this. minus the sugar. and add some chopped up hardboiled eggs and maybe a little mustard. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this months ago for a picnic, and my friends are still beggin me to make more! :3 i added pickels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Excellent. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Too bland and too gloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
A great basic recipe that you can adjust to your own tastes. I've made it 4 times now, and had success every time. Our favorite is 1 lb. of pasta, 2-12 oz. cans of drained albacore, 1 pint of halved grape tomatoes, ½ cup of fresh chopped parsley, and 1 bunch of finely chopped green onions lightly sauteed with the celery in a little EVOO with basil and oregano (cooled before adding or it "melts" the tomatoes). When using the whole pound of pasta, we up the dressing amount by adding a full ½ cup of Italian. If your pasta salad is too watery, try drying the cooked pasta in a cake pan or cookie sheet with edges. The dressing separates the pasta when you toss it. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good, easy summer dish. I substituted salmon for the tuna and added some green onions. Kids loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
My first attempt at macaroni salad and everyone who tried this thought it was great. The only thing I did different was the addition of onions. I will be using this recipe in the future. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States