Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Loved the taste of this recipe. Made exactly as stated but next time I will leave out the tomatoes and probably add peas. The taste was even better the next day. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I tried this recipe and loved it. Can't wait to make it again. I was nervous about the italian dressing, but it added such a nice flavor and texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cooknj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was weird. Not the cold macaroni tuna salad I expected. The tomatoes definitely watered down the salad. It says it serves 6, but it's more like 16, and I didn't even use all the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was okay. I don't think I'd use tomatoes next time because they didn't really fit. Or at least what my memory of what cold tuna mac salad should be. But the flavor was good. My kids did not like it at all, but I won't hold it against the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe is perfect for a hot day. I cooked the pasta in the morning before the day gets too hot. I used a tri-colour rotini and used fresh ground lemon pepper instead of ground black. The lemon was a great compliment to the tuna and the tri-colour pasta really made a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This has become one of our favorite tuna salad, we like it the way it is....some times I use shells instead, its good with any pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I thought this tasted kind of bland. I added garlic and onion powder, 1 tablespoon of sweet pickle relish and additional italian dressing. To get the best flavor from this you *must* let it get cold so the flavors can enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
my family has made a macaroni salad similiar to this. minus the sugar. and add some chopped up hardboiled eggs and maybe a little mustard. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this months ago for a picnic, and my friends are still beggin me to make more! :3 i added pickels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Excellent. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States