Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good recipe. I made this for a group lunch and everyone loved it! I must confess that I changed the tomatoes to halved cherry tomatoes and added chopped cucumber and black olives. Thank you for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wow, delicious! So light and refreshing. I usually make large batches for meals throughout the week, and even after having this many days in a row, I still looked forward to it. Minor modifications: I used about 2/3 the mayo and it still tasted great, I used whole wheat pasta which I think added a bit of complexity (not to mention health), and next time I think I'll chop some dill pickles into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy and tastes great. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie in Fla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CleFoodGoddess
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I only used 1 cup of mayo and substituted peas for the tomatoes...next time I would like to add some hard boiled eggs...Overall great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
great,so simple too.my 2 yr. old granddaughter even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow! Great recipe and so simple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Darn, I loved that one salad than ever I made before...Instead I didn't have celery, So I use to chop green bell pepper, and also, hard egg broiled then 4 chopped in mixed..and have 4 cut halves 1/4 to decorate the salad.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Extremely good, and also easy to make. My mother and little brother loved it, and I was able to make extra for the next day. I used regular mayo instead of light, because the regular is thicker and is less likely to make the salad watery. I also added a dash of paprika, a teaspoon of lemons, parsley,chopped onions, and 2 hard-boiled eggs. They made it all the better. I also did not have tomatoes at home, so I diced carrots and added them in instead. It came out very nicely with a sweet but tangy taste that everyone is sure to love. One word of advice: add the dressing a little bit at a time, because you will end up drenching your salad with mayo if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very simple and good pasta salad.I substitued one grated carrot for the tomato. Only thing i will do different next time is reduce sugar. Wee bit on the sweet side but other that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delish, reminds me of the pasta salad my Grandma makes. I didnt have any Italian dressing in the house, so I used "Italian Dressing Mix" from this site and it came out great! Very flavorful. I also threw in a diced cucumber for something extra. Thank you for a yummy salad. My bf couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States