Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome and quick salad...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is now our standard tuna mac salad recipe. I end up doubling it for family gatherings. I omitted the tomatoes and didn't feel it needed the sugar. I added one small chopped onion, about 1/2 T of season salt, garlic powder and onion powder. If I marinate this overnight, I sometimes end up adding more seasoning and about another 1/2 cup of mayo as it soaks in. Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
It was good, I suppose I made too many changes to rate it. I didn't have tomatoes, used hard boiled egg and added sweet relish while omitting the sugar. I also used celery salt in place of fresh. I mainly wanted to try it for the italian dressing. It needed salt in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Thanks! This is great! I substituted greek yogurt for the mayo and left out the sugar. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very tasty Tuna pasta recipe. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped onion as the only change to the recipe. Easy to make ahead too. Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sparacino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My husband said that this was the best macaroni salad that he had ever had. I think that I agree. I cut recipe in half and it was enough for the two of us for dinner one night and lunch the next day. I also added some chopped sweet red pepper and some chopped onion. Yummy. Thanks "D"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Super! anytime all seven kids eat something, it automatically gets five stars. I added dill as others suggested and more tuna and hard boiled eggs and peas. also replaced 1/3 of the mayo with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was really yummy. The salad dressing gave it a little zing! I skipped the tuna and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
A good base for a tasty pasta salad. Needed to add more seasoning as well as increase the salad dressing in order to make it flavorful enough for my tastes. Next time I'd like to add a second can of tuna to make it more hearty. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States