Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I added cheese and some Santa fe Philly cooking cream....uuuummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I was looking for a macaroni tuna salad with reasonable calories. Only change I made was leaving out the sugar and adding onions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was skeptical of this recipe, because I wasn't sure about adding tomatoes to my macaroni salad. It was actually very tasty. A wonderful salad for a hot summer day. I used three 5oz of tuna, because I wanted more fish in it. I'd also suggest adding dill. There are probably other additions that could be done to make this even better, but as written, it satisfied my craving for tuna macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I like this dish a lot. The only thing I did differently was not add the sugar and also add onions. I doubt it made a huge difference. I am always a little skeptical about dressings, but when mixed with everything together, it was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I first followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was a little bland so I added 3 hard boiled eggs and a sprinkle of garlic salt and that did the trick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loyalhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I was thrown off by the tomatoes when I read the recipe (never heard of that being included in a tuna-mac salad) but, boy, was I wrong! I made a pound (plus) of this, expecting it to last for me - a vegetarian - for the week. It was gone in about a day and a half with only me and one other person (who asked for more after one serving) eating it. Tasty and filling. May be the only tuna-mac salad I'll make from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome and quick salad...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is now our standard tuna mac salad recipe. I end up doubling it for family gatherings. I omitted the tomatoes and didn't feel it needed the sugar. I added one small chopped onion, about 1/2 T of season salt, garlic powder and onion powder. If I marinate this overnight, I sometimes end up adding more seasoning and about another 1/2 cup of mayo as it soaks in. Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
It was good, I suppose I made too many changes to rate it. I didn't have tomatoes, used hard boiled egg and added sweet relish while omitting the sugar. I also used celery salt in place of fresh. I mainly wanted to try it for the italian dressing. It needed salt in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Thanks! This is great! I substituted greek yogurt for the mayo and left out the sugar. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States