Cold Szechuan Noodles and Shredded Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! It has a subtle, fresh taste and just the right amount of veggies. I'll be making this one again, I'm sure! The only thing I didn't have was chili oil--I put in a few shakes of red pepper flakes, but maybe next time I'll try a scant squirt of sriracha?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent recipe. I didn't have the tamari and couldn't find it in local grocery stores....so I used 'sweetened soy sauce' and didnt' add the sugar. Worked well. Hubby loved it, and asked I make it up again two days after the first try :-) Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Soba noodles are great, but my wife is on a low carb kick and I made this using soy noodles. Wasn't the same but good none the less. Since I love green onion, I served extra at the table to sprinkle. A squirt of lime juice and a few sprigs of cilantro and you cross the border to Viet Nam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoghat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Tastes good and looks pretty!.. It's a nice light dish for a hot summer day! I made some changes due to what I had in my pantry: First of all my pkg of soba noodles was 12oz. and it worked perfectly. I added some shredded zucchini along with the red pepper and carrot. Used canola oil in place of the sesame and chili oil. Sliced red onions in place of the green. I sprinkled sesame seeds in the dish and added a t fresh grated ginger. I added about 1T of Sriyachi sauce for heat. In place of tamari sauce I used 2T soy and 1T molasses and it worked! Didn't follow all the steps/hours but after the initial marinating time just threw the rest in before serving; thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have made this recipe for potlucks, for company, for the family, and for friends. It always gets rave reviews. Many times, I do add a few more sweet pepper (red and yellow) than the recipe calls for, but I follow the rest of the directions to the letter. It really does need to marinate at least six hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
A definite winner! My husband thinks this is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is delicious. We up the veggies by using a cup of julliened cucumber as well--just make 1/3 as much dressing. My daughter takes this for lunch often with a side of salmon or sliced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TEENER2
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this last night for my boyfriend and me - we thought it was ok. I made the recipe to the T - We both thought it was maybe the after taste of the wheat in the noodles we didnt like? Not sure? maybe didnt let it marinate long enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENER2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I have made this twice now, I think it is a perfect dinner dish for a really hot day. The dressing complements the earthiness of the soba noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellow_everest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
GREAT! Very refreshing, quick and tasty. I used green tea flavoured soba noodles. I only decreased the sesame oil and increased the rice wine vinegar due to personal preference. I will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States