Cold Szechuan Noodles and Shredded Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! It has a subtle, fresh taste and just the right amount of veggies. I'll be making this one again, I'm sure! The only thing I didn't have was chili oil--I put in a few shakes of red pepper flakes, but maybe next time I'll try a scant squirt of sriracha?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent recipe. I didn't have the tamari and couldn't find it in local grocery stores....so I used 'sweetened soy sauce' and didnt' add the sugar. Worked well. Hubby loved it, and asked I make it up again two days after the first try :-) Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Soba noodles are great, but my wife is on a low carb kick and I made this using soy noodles. Wasn't the same but good none the less. Since I love green onion, I served extra at the table to sprinkle. A squirt of lime juice and a few sprigs of cilantro and you cross the border to Viet Nam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoghat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Tastes good and looks pretty!.. It's a nice light dish for a hot summer day! I made some changes due to what I had in my pantry: First of all my pkg of soba noodles was 12oz. and it worked perfectly. I added some shredded zucchini along with the red pepper and carrot. Used canola oil in place of the sesame and chili oil. Sliced red onions in place of the green. I sprinkled sesame seeds in the dish and added a t fresh grated ginger. I added about 1T of Sriyachi sauce for heat. In place of tamari sauce I used 2T soy and 1T molasses and it worked! Didn't follow all the steps/hours but after the initial marinating time just threw the rest in before serving; thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have made this recipe for potlucks, for company, for the family, and for friends. It always gets rave reviews. Many times, I do add a few more sweet pepper (red and yellow) than the recipe calls for, but I follow the rest of the directions to the letter. It really does need to marinate at least six hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
A definite winner! My husband thinks this is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is delicious. We up the veggies by using a cup of julliened cucumber as well--just make 1/3 as much dressing. My daughter takes this for lunch often with a side of salmon or sliced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TEENER2
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this last night for my boyfriend and me - we thought it was ok. I made the recipe to the T - We both thought it was maybe the after taste of the wheat in the noodles we didnt like? Not sure? maybe didnt let it marinate long enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENER2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I have made this twice now, I think it is a perfect dinner dish for a really hot day. The dressing complements the earthiness of the soba noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellow_everest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
GREAT! Very refreshing, quick and tasty. I used green tea flavoured soba noodles. I only decreased the sesame oil and increased the rice wine vinegar due to personal preference. I will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States