Cold Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I make this but with the addition of cream cheese, 1 cup of sour cream, dry Italian seasoning & cooked shrimp & garlic salt. It's better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I agree that this recipe is easy and perfect to take to parties. I made it to take to a Christmas Eve cocktail party and it was gone in no time at all. I do have to confess that I did something I never do, I changed the recipe. I used a pound of shrimp not the ½ pound the recipe called for. Come on, who doesn’t love shrimp! Also, I don’t eat potato chips but served this with whole wheat grain crackers. Great recipe and I know for a fact I will be making this many times again in the future, thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is just ok. Even though it's italian dressing mix it really tastes like ranch. A basic ranch dip with shrimp mixed it. If I am going to go through the trouble of using shrimp for something I'd like it to have a little more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Try not changing anything else, but making one addition...a standard size package of cream cheese :) Makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Out of five appetizers - no one ate this. The shrimp and the italian flavor with potato chips just didnt work together. The most of it went in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
So easy and perfect to take to parties! It is always a hit, so I know I can't go wrong when I take this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
I found this recipe tasted better after it had a chance to marinate a few hours. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt and used the Zesty Italian dry dressing mix. It was a hit with our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBOULTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States