Cold Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I love dill but 2 tablespoons is overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was good- pretty tangy at first, but it was a huge hit w/ the in-laws and friends:) We always buy Albertson's Salmon dip, so I am excited to have a cheaper/healthier recipe of my own. I think you could probably adapt this recipe pretty easily. I think I will alter it from extremely dill-y to a bit peppery. Great just the way the recipe says though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is really good. I didn't change a thing, but next time I might decrease the capers just a little bit. I know I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Pretty good recipe. I took the advice of another viewer and used fresh dill and chives. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We didn't like the taste of this at all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I found like a previous reviewer that it was a bit salty, as well as a bit thick. Salved both problems with the addition of a 1/2 cup of Greek yogurt. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Lots of compliments on this spread - didn't have dried chives but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimquat4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I did not have any smoked salmon on hand so used canned salmon instead. Turned out wonderful! I loved it on Ritz crackers but I also used it in celery sticks which was fabulous! Thanks so much for a new (and well-loved already) snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving, and again for a party a few weeks ago. It has always dissappeared quickly! Even people who don't typically like fish end up loving this dish. I definitely recommend making this the day before; the flavors set in wonderfully overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Militant Guacamole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was an awesome spread. I had some leftover grilled salmon and was looking for a different way to use it. I did make some changes after reading the other reviews. I used fresh dill and fresh garlic chives. I also added 2 heaping Tablespoons of Sour Cream and let marinate overnight. Served it with fresh lemon wedges and toasted mini bagels and baguettes. Was a huge hit. I may add some chopped green onions next time I make this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States