Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
My Dad LOVED this fish - he's been really looking for flavorful dishes after being spoiled eating at Boma in Disney World. This fish was very flavorful, the cumin was the predominant flavor and I love cumin, but it was a little much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I loved, loved, loved this. But I didn't eat it cold. It taste so good right out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent taste and easy to make. It doesn't "need" a sauce, but when I entertained using this recipe, I made a creamy (Fresh) horseradish sauce and a Tzatziki sauce/dip. Would definitely make again. Very low effort and time needed for an elegant appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U142461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is great hot or cold, and I'm not much of a Salmon eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I followed the instructions exactly as they were written, except I used skinless salmon, and this was absolutely out of this world, especially on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. Don't be afraid to follow the recipe and only cook the fish for 12 minutes. It can overcook quickly. I made it a day ahead, sliced small pieces and served it over a bed of couscous on a large platter. I made a side of dill sauce for anyone who wanted the extra creaminess. Everyone raved and it makes for a very elegant presentation. I would definitely let the salmon come up to room temperature before serving. The flavors are more pronounced that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
i like this recipe.....squirt is a funny word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Both my 5-yr old and I loved it (and I HATE fish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I agree with others that this is easy, and as good or better served hot. However, it needs a squeeze of lime or lemon after cooking to balance out the spiciness. And/or a hollandaise or aioli-type sauce would really make this a fabulous dish. Also, I made this earlier in the day and refrigerated it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This had a unique flavor and was very easy to make. I didn't have ground ginger, so I grated fresh and brushed it on the salmon before adding the seasonings. I served it at room temp the next day, but I thought it tasted just as good straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States