Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
My Dad LOVED this fish - he's been really looking for flavorful dishes after being spoiled eating at Boma in Disney World. This fish was very flavorful, the cumin was the predominant flavor and I love cumin, but it was a little much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I loved, loved, loved this. But I didn't eat it cold. It taste so good right out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Excellent taste and easy to make. It doesn't "need" a sauce, but when I entertained using this recipe, I made a creamy (Fresh) horseradish sauce and a Tzatziki sauce/dip. Would definitely make again. Very low effort and time needed for an elegant appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by U142461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is great hot or cold, and I'm not much of a Salmon eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I followed the instructions exactly as they were written, except I used skinless salmon, and this was absolutely out of this world, especially on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. Don't be afraid to follow the recipe and only cook the fish for 12 minutes. It can overcook quickly. I made it a day ahead, sliced small pieces and served it over a bed of couscous on a large platter. I made a side of dill sauce for anyone who wanted the extra creaminess. Everyone raved and it makes for a very elegant presentation. I would definitely let the salmon come up to room temperature before serving. The flavors are more pronounced that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
i like this recipe.....squirt is a funny word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Both my 5-yr old and I loved it (and I HATE fish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I agree with others that this is easy, and as good or better served hot. However, it needs a squeeze of lime or lemon after cooking to balance out the spiciness. And/or a hollandaise or aioli-type sauce would really make this a fabulous dish. Also, I made this earlier in the day and refrigerated it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This had a unique flavor and was very easy to make. I didn't have ground ginger, so I grated fresh and brushed it on the salmon before adding the seasonings. I served it at room temp the next day, but I thought it tasted just as good straight from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States