Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This has become my favorite way of preparing salmon. I skip the lime (since I almost never have limes on hand), and the high-temp cooking method works wonders on the texture. If my filets are thick I cook it for a minute or two more than it says, and the result is a salmon that almost MELTS in the mouth. I've had it hot, cold and room temperature. My favorite is room temp. Great do-ahead recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is amazing. I put it over a mixed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Just made this recipe for my husband and I for lunch and it was amazing. He told me I missed my calling in life. He was so complimentary he said this dish (served it with a couscous salad) should be on the menu at a restaurant. Planning on making this for supper next week when he have family over. Unfortunately, I was out of nutmeg and had no allspice so I added ground cloves instead and I added about 1/4 tsp of curry because I love curry. Totally forgot to squirt with lime but it was perfect anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was delicious. I did not have the cumin, mustard powder and lime juice. Will definitely make this again. We ate it at room temperature. Easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I found that the people whom I made this for either really liked this or didn't care for the spice blend. I, myself, thought it was spiced just right and made it with the Couscous Salad with Dried Cherries recipe from this site as another reviewer did. If nothing else, this was good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was delicious...my entire family loved it! We ate it straight out of the oven, however, rather than cold. I'm planning on eating the leftovers cold tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was very tasty. I had one piece hot from the oven and the other cold the next day in a salad. It was very good both ways. I wanted a different type of side that would complement the flavors in this dish. I found 'Couscous with Dried Cherries' from this site. They were fantastic together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Oh so good. The seasonings are a different way to serve salmon and don't overpower this flavorful fish. I served it still warm and it was fantastic! Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Flavours did not seem to blend at all- all we tasted was the sugar and cayenne. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MGEE73
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Wow! Coming out of the oven, the salmon fillet looked scrumptious but I didn't know how it would taste, this being the first time making the recipe and I'm pretty picky about my fish. First bite - I was speechless. I used a wild alaskan salmon fillet and followed the recipe as-is, except for reduced portions to 2 servings and serving right away with another allrecipes.com recipe as a side dish (rice with summer squash). Check the type of salmon you're using though - if it's coho or a leaner type of salmon, reduce the roasting time as it will have less fat and cook quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States