Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by shuki
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and was disappointed that the salmon was not nearly as spicy as I expected. This is not a "real" Middle Eastern dish. In my opinion there is too much cumin and nutmeg and not enough cayenne pepper or paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This has become my favorite way of preparing salmon. I skip the lime (since I almost never have limes on hand), and the high-temp cooking method works wonders on the texture. If my filets are thick I cook it for a minute or two more than it says, and the result is a salmon that almost MELTS in the mouth. I've had it hot, cold and room temperature. My favorite is room temp. Great do-ahead recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is amazing. I put it over a mixed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Just made this recipe for my husband and I for lunch and it was amazing. He told me I missed my calling in life. He was so complimentary he said this dish (served it with a couscous salad) should be on the menu at a restaurant. Planning on making this for supper next week when he have family over. Unfortunately, I was out of nutmeg and had no allspice so I added ground cloves instead and I added about 1/4 tsp of curry because I love curry. Totally forgot to squirt with lime but it was perfect anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was delicious. I did not have the cumin, mustard powder and lime juice. Will definitely make this again. We ate it at room temperature. Easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I found that the people whom I made this for either really liked this or didn't care for the spice blend. I, myself, thought it was spiced just right and made it with the Couscous Salad with Dried Cherries recipe from this site as another reviewer did. If nothing else, this was good for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was delicious...my entire family loved it! We ate it straight out of the oven, however, rather than cold. I'm planning on eating the leftovers cold tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was very tasty. I had one piece hot from the oven and the other cold the next day in a salad. It was very good both ways. I wanted a different type of side that would complement the flavors in this dish. I found 'Couscous with Dried Cherries' from this site. They were fantastic together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Oh so good. The seasonings are a different way to serve salmon and don't overpower this flavorful fish. I served it still warm and it was fantastic! Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Flavours did not seem to blend at all- all we tasted was the sugar and cayenne. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States