Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This salmon is amazingly delicious! I cannot eat sugar of any kind or artificial sweeteners; instead I used stevia. I also lessened the amount of salt as I found 1/2 a teaspoon too much...just a pinch does the trick as there are so many wonderful flavours in this dish that extra seasoning takes away from it. I make this at least once I week; I have eaten it for breakfast, lunch and dinner...mash it up with some homemade mayo and wrap in a lettuce leaf...WOW! Thanks for this great and well rounded dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Used this as a picnic dish - it was great and my partner also loved it - will do again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent! Picky wife approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made this for a dinner party.I made it exactly as written and served it cold. My guests loved it! It is so simple to make. After I took it out of the oven, I let it sit for the recommended time. Then I cut off a piece to try it warm. It was tasty that way as well, but a bit sweeter than it wound up tasting when I had it cold. The rub actually becomes like a glaze on the top after sitting in the fridge. If you are serving this to people who like their salmon well done, you might want to keep it in the oven a bit longer. My salmon was 1 inch thick and I let it sit after coming out of the oven but it was still a bit more pink in the middle than some people might like. It was exceptionally moist though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Dont let sit at room temp eat hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is amazing.. Had it hot out of the oven and I had forgotton to add the lime juice.. still GREAT. Very important as the author said to take it out while not fully cooked and let it sit for 5 mins or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeamSeabron
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very tasty fish. I served it hot and didn't have any mustard-it was a tiny bit too sweet, so next time I'll use a pinch less cinnamon and sugar. My husband is Moroccan and he enjoyed it-and he's not much of a fan of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good and couldn't be easier. I ate it hot from the oven and thought it was wonderful. Today I'll try the leftovers cold. I love knowing that such an easy dish can be prepared in advance--great for a party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
excellent. I prepared a whole fillet of salmon, using the entire amounts listed and following instructions to the letter. Our guests really enjoyed it. The recipe contributor is quite right in that the heavy load of spices is lost when served cold. It was part of a cold buffet dinner. I've been requested to provide the recipe to a number of people. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shuki
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I followed the directions exactly and was disappointed that the salmon was not nearly as spicy as I expected. This is not a "real" Middle Eastern dish. In my opinion there is too much cumin and nutmeg and not enough cayenne pepper or paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States