Cold Roasted Moroccan Spiced Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Amazing! First try, we ate it "warm". But the leftovers were fantastic the next day. We make this often - it's just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! It appeared like the spices would be overpowering like a kick in the mouth, but they were subtle and complex. Went nice with quinoa and peas and carrots. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great new twist on baked salmon in our household! We enjoyed it hot from the oven but I am sure it would also be delicious served cold over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I cooked this in the crock pot, but otherwise made it just as written. It had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Have made this for guests on more than one occasion. It tastes great and even the kids ate it up. Bonus points that it can be made ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious. Needs nothing else. A perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Excellent - would absolutely make again. Great for entertaining. I squeezed a lemon on top instead of a lime (didn't have a lime in the fridge) and used a big 2 lb skinless salmon slab and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have to say, I really didt' enjoy the flavor, but I guess that's just a matter of personal preference. The taste of cumin, in particular, didn't seem to fit with the salmon for me. My husband, o the other hand, absolutely loved it. He'd definitely have it again. I'd make something similar in th future, but I'd use differenc spices, maybe dill, onion powder and paprika, cayenne and maybe soem garlic, then drizzle with lemon or lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was pretty good but I don't understand why we sprinkle the skin with the rub. It seems like a waste. The next time I make it I'll sprinkle the total amount of rub directly on the flesh side as I found the taste to be a bit too subtle for my taste. Otherwise the fish was tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The combination of spices is PHENOMENAL! I add a little more cayenne because I love he heat. Over all great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States