Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
i was in the mood for a simple tuna mac salad and found this recipe. in addition to what the recipe called for, i added some diced celery and the juice of half a lemon. YUMMY! i will add this to my list of summer salads. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I absolutely love it and have received many compliments on thsi recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I have been looking for a good tuna pasta salad and have found it in this recipe. Made this for a Mother's Day luncheon. Followed recipe exactly, will make again and will probably add some celery next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This recipe just the way it is is very easy and quick to make. I didn't let it chill and just ate it with my young son and even he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I really liked this recipe. It took me a little less prep time than the recipe called for. It was extremely simple and my two children, 5 and 7, enjoyed making it with me. And it is a very yummy cold pasta salad. Great for picnics. Can whip up in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This has long been one of my favorite pasta salads...my mom made it when I was younger, butw that I'm working full-time, it is one of the best make-ahead lunches I've found yet! Add mayonaisse to taste...I don't like much, but my husband is a HUGE mayo fan and always douses his portions with an extra heap. Green pepper is another colorful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Excellent! So refreshing and tasty! I added broccoli, peas, carrots, celery, radishes, and onion! All the veggies and tuna make it so healthy and delicious! Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Great recipe. Very similar to what I was used to as a child. I too used the sea shell macaroni as well as Miracle Whip. I also add some celery salt, as I can not STAND the crunchy texture of celery in a dish. (Love it by itself though!)To me, this dish is best when it's been in the fridge for a couple of hours and is nice and cold. You may have to add a little more miracle whip, as it tends to get soaked up by the macaroni. This is a good thing though...flavors infused. BTW...it's not supposed to be the life-of-the-party, folks...only a side dish. It's ok if it's 'simple'...it's supposed to be! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I made it, loved it! Will make it again! I used a half can of canned peas, and used large shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
YUM! I grew up on this stuff, and have been making it for years. I personally would love it with the tuna, but my husband won't touch it so I have to use chicken. It's still delicious. My picky children won't touch it, but that just leaves more for us!! If we have it for dinner, it tastes even better the next day for lunch. This recipe is really good just as is. Sometimes I will throw in shredded cheese, or seasoned salt or lemon pepper or whatever. It just depends on how I feel. What it is is a good, simple recipe to have on hand. Nothing gourmet, just simple. Wonderful on those really hot summer evenings when the last thing you want to do is cook (although we eat it year-round). It takes so little time, and if you make it early in the day, dinner is done!! That way it will be good and cold by the time you sit down for dinner. Really good with fresh fruits on the side, as well as the cracker assortment Ann suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States