Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
No taste! It looked good right after I made it but it tells you to let it sit. Once it's cold, the moisture gets sucked up in the noodles (?), and it's just boring. You can't taste the mayo, you can't really taste the egg. I just taste the noodles very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
yum, yum. I've never had it with egg before. very good and very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I make this recipe by using the cheap kraft mac n cheese instead of plain pasta and adding onion, celery etc. Great summer pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a good base recipe. In order to make it more like what my Mom made, I added extra peas, a chopped up onion, chopped celery, cayenne pepper and dill. Also needed more mayo than what it called for. Next time I'll try replacing some of the mayo with ranch dressing. A few tablespoons of milk really helps make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a good idea, but definitely needs more spices and veggies. I add garlic powder, celery salt, paprika, celery, and chopped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Not sure what it was but we didn't care for this one. The pasta overpowered the other ingredients, maybe less pasta would make it a little better, not sure but will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Skipped the eggs, added horseradish, (as suggested by another reviewer) celery, and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Not the greatest for me. Definitely to much noodle and not enough vegetables or flavor. I'll look for another. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
i made this yesterday b/c i had a craving for a pasta salad with tuna for some reason! very tasty. i used almost a whole pound of pasta and therefore doubled the mayo. i also added a tablespoon or two of mustard, relish and horseradish. next time i don't know if i'd bother withe mustard. sprinkled a healthy serving of garlic powder too - very tasty - this is a great recipe to get started with and add as you like:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I don't put the peas and add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States