Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
it was good but i added green beans instead of peas and garlic salt and also some onions and it turned out great!! every one loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelDawn
Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Didn't imagine it will turn out this good. Its very simple and fulfilling, the pasta, tuna, eggs and peas blended well togther. I added green onions and green bell peppers too. But I think next time will add more spices or mustard for a tangy taste. I think yellow corn would be great with it too will definetly do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy and fast. did need a few more ingredients to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is a great basic recipe to add your own touches to. I used shell pasta (that's all I had at the time) and low fat mayo. Very nutritious. My toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PhotoDana
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Great starter recipe, definitely need to add some spices, etc. I added extra mayonnaise so it wouldn't be dry and spiced it up with some garlic powder and celery salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotoDana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
add celery. mixed fat free sour cream and mayo. It definately needed more mayo. Next time cut recipe in half. It made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe. The only changes I made were adding a few dashes of celery salt, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLBECKER217

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was pretty good, but as others said it needs the celery and green onion. I had to eat it with crackers to get a little more flavor, so some extra seasonings would help. it was nice to have a big bowl of this in the fridge though, I ate it every day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I would give it a 5, but I added a lot. The recipe was a great starter. I used elbow macaroni and added the dill weed, some onion, and bacon bits to make it a little fuller. It came out great! My fiance ate it all weekend while he worked outside. I'll definitly make it aagin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
No taste! It looked good right after I made it but it tells you to let it sit. Once it's cold, the moisture gets sucked up in the noodles (?), and it's just boring. You can't taste the mayo, you can't really taste the egg. I just taste the noodles very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States