Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Kinda boring. It's a good base recipe but it lacks kick. I added 1/2 a diced onion and a couple tablespoons of italian dressing. Turned out awesome with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
it was good but i added green beans instead of peas and garlic salt and also some onions and it turned out great!! every one loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelDawn
Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Didn't imagine it will turn out this good. Its very simple and fulfilling, the pasta, tuna, eggs and peas blended well togther. I added green onions and green bell peppers too. But I think next time will add more spices or mustard for a tangy taste. I think yellow corn would be great with it too will definetly do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy and fast. did need a few more ingredients to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is a great basic recipe to add your own touches to. I used shell pasta (that's all I had at the time) and low fat mayo. Very nutritious. My toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PhotoDana
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Great starter recipe, definitely need to add some spices, etc. I added extra mayonnaise so it wouldn't be dry and spiced it up with some garlic powder and celery salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotoDana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
add celery. mixed fat free sour cream and mayo. It definately needed more mayo. Next time cut recipe in half. It made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe. The only changes I made were adding a few dashes of celery salt, and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLBECKER217

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was pretty good, but as others said it needs the celery and green onion. I had to eat it with crackers to get a little more flavor, so some extra seasonings would help. it was nice to have a big bowl of this in the fridge though, I ate it every day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I would give it a 5, but I added a lot. The recipe was a great starter. I used elbow macaroni and added the dill weed, some onion, and bacon bits to make it a little fuller. It came out great! My fiance ate it all weekend while he worked outside. I'll definitly make it aagin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States