Cold Macaroni and Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I added some chopped red bell pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe is good but pretty dry compared to most macaroni salads. I doubled the amount of mayo that was called for and even added 1 Tbsp of milk, but was still pretty dry. The taste was good though, I added some sweet relish, some diced Cheddar cheese, and a few sprinkles of Seasoning Salt. Next time I'll be sure to either add more mayo, or cut all of the other ingredients in half except for the mayo that's called for (makes too much salad for just my husband and I anyway). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I loved it and everyone that had it thought it was great!! :D Great summer food, or anytime you're in the mood for a simple cold noodle salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
A great macaroni salad thats quick and easy to prepare. I used chopped celery instead of peas. I also added a dash of seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I think this is a great recipe. I really love to subtitute canned chicken, throw in some celery, season salt and dill. Success. Great with tuna, chicken or ham and cubed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I LOVE this recipe - with pickles! If it's too dry, try adding some of the water from the tuna before you drain it. Great for an afternoon snack, easy to throw together, and you can "guestimate" to your tastes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
YUM! I grew up on this stuff, and have been making it for years. I personally would love it with the tuna, but my husband won't touch it so I have to use chicken. It's still delicious. My picky children won't touch it, but that just leaves more for us!! If we have it for dinner, it tastes even better the next day for lunch. This recipe is really good just as is. Sometimes I will throw in shredded cheese, or seasoned salt or lemon pepper or whatever. It just depends on how I feel. What it is is a good, simple recipe to have on hand. Nothing gourmet, just simple. Wonderful on those really hot summer evenings when the last thing you want to do is cook (although we eat it year-round). It takes so little time, and if you make it early in the day, dinner is done!! That way it will be good and cold by the time you sit down for dinner. Really good with fresh fruits on the side, as well as the cracker assortment Ann suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I made it, loved it! Will make it again! I used a half can of canned peas, and used large shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Not too bad. I went with celery instead of the peas. I used a bit more mayo than the recipe called for. I did find that it was still a little dry. Think I might try it again with some of the suggestions of adding a little ranch dressing, and maybe a few more spices. Does make a fairly easy prepare ahead lunch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't the best either. I thought that it was on the dry and flavorless side. If I should make this particular recipe again, I'll be adding more mayo, salt and pepper (it's a pain to add it in the dish I'm going to eat it out of, because when I stir it in, food falls out, ugh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States