Cold Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
We prefer our beans warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delish. I used my own canned green beans ones I caned this summer . made a great side dish with a German dinner just added a little more vinegar ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
EASY! Make a day ahead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I make this in the summer..........add some crumbled crispy bacon and chopped tomatoes.....really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have been making this dish for a very long time. I usually make my own dressing, which I think is tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Used the 3 bean dressing (oil, vinegar, sugar) as suggested by another user and now I am addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigTuna31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I was surpised because of how simple it is. I would consider making it again, if I need a quick side dish for a bbq. I used Tuscan style Italian bottled dressing. I also used half the amount of dressing and red onion. The grean beans would have been submerged otherwise. We also did just eat some of it right away. I didn't want it getting too tart or the beans to get too soft by sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy to throw together very quickly, that is for sure. Hubby prefers a mix of different beans instead of all green beans. I do agree with another reviewer, rinse the canned beans before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Changed the servings to 24 for a party--then accidentally got French cut green beans--6 cans of beans only required 1 bottle(16oz) of Italian dressing--Holy cow! Any more would have been pucker-mouth city! And, no chance on three full onions--I only added 1/4 of one!! Cannot imagine eating this at its full ingredients amounts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was tasty and oh so easy. I added some yellow and orange bell pepper as well as some sliced cucumber along with the onions and green beans. I didn't add the entire bottle of dressing I just added enough to kinda cover and shook them around every couple of hours. I let it sit for about 10 hours. Family enjoyed it and its soooo easy I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States