Cold Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I thought it was good, but no one else ate it at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
We prefer our beans warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delish. I used my own canned green beans ones I caned this summer . made a great side dish with a German dinner just added a little more vinegar ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
EASY! Make a day ahead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I make this in the summer..........add some crumbled crispy bacon and chopped tomatoes.....really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have been making this dish for a very long time. I usually make my own dressing, which I think is tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Used the 3 bean dressing (oil, vinegar, sugar) as suggested by another user and now I am addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigTuna31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I was surpised because of how simple it is. I would consider making it again, if I need a quick side dish for a bbq. I used Tuscan style Italian bottled dressing. I also used half the amount of dressing and red onion. The grean beans would have been submerged otherwise. We also did just eat some of it right away. I didn't want it getting too tart or the beans to get too soft by sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy to throw together very quickly, that is for sure. Hubby prefers a mix of different beans instead of all green beans. I do agree with another reviewer, rinse the canned beans before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Changed the servings to 24 for a party--then accidentally got French cut green beans--6 cans of beans only required 1 bottle(16oz) of Italian dressing--Holy cow! Any more would have been pucker-mouth city! And, no chance on three full onions--I only added 1/4 of one!! Cannot imagine eating this at its full ingredients amounts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States