Cold Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
We prefer our beans warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlanesMom
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delish. I used my own canned green beans ones I caned this summer . made a great side dish with a German dinner just added a little more vinegar ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
EASY! Make a day ahead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I make this in the summer..........add some crumbled crispy bacon and chopped tomatoes.....really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have been making this dish for a very long time. I usually make my own dressing, which I think is tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Used the 3 bean dressing (oil, vinegar, sugar) as suggested by another user and now I am addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigTuna31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I was surpised because of how simple it is. I would consider making it again, if I need a quick side dish for a bbq. I used Tuscan style Italian bottled dressing. I also used half the amount of dressing and red onion. The grean beans would have been submerged otherwise. We also did just eat some of it right away. I didn't want it getting too tart or the beans to get too soft by sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy to throw together very quickly, that is for sure. Hubby prefers a mix of different beans instead of all green beans. I do agree with another reviewer, rinse the canned beans before adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Changed the servings to 24 for a party--then accidentally got French cut green beans--6 cans of beans only required 1 bottle(16oz) of Italian dressing--Holy cow! Any more would have been pucker-mouth city! And, no chance on three full onions--I only added 1/4 of one!! Cannot imagine eating this at its full ingredients amounts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisandreasings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was tasty and oh so easy. I added some yellow and orange bell pepper as well as some sliced cucumber along with the onions and green beans. I didn't add the entire bottle of dressing I just added enough to kinda cover and shook them around every couple of hours. I let it sit for about 10 hours. Family enjoyed it and its soooo easy I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States