Cold Crawfish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made this for a bunch of friends. They all asked for the recipe. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This dip is SO awesome, my coworker made it and we devoured the whole thing it has such a delicious taste and consistency, i imagine you could use shrimp also!!!!!! FANTASTICO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbellhell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very good! It was a little expensive to make, as the crawfish tails can be hard to find around here. All in all worth it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was well-received at a recent party. As others have mentioned, you need a lot more hot sauce than the recipe states. I bet I put in close to 1/4 cup. I also mixed in some Old Bay and sprinkled with a little cayenne pepper for color and a little extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Brought this to an office holiday party and it was a BIG hit! I liked that I could make it the night before and not worry about finding a way for it to arrive to the party "warm." I used crawfish that had been cooked and cleaned as part of the packaging process, and that worked GREAT - made it even easier to make! I thought it could use a touch more hot sauce, but that is more of a "taste" thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This recipe is superb. Everyone at my party loved it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
YUM! This turned out great. I suppose you could chop or shred the tails for a less lumpy consistency, but I personally LOVE a big chunk of crawdaddy on my cracker. This is a keeper...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I made this recipe, it was the best thing i have ever tasted, i had a few friends over, and with in two hours, it was gone, i wish i would have made more..... every one wanted to know how to make it,,,,,,,, BIG HIT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
What a crowd pleaser! Added some cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I use shrimp whenever crawfish are out of season, and it is just as good. However, I use WAY more hot sauce than is called for (closer to 3-4 T). I figure if you're going to make a cajun dip it had better be a little spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States