Cold Crawfish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This recipe is superb. Everyone at my party loved it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
YUM! This turned out great. I suppose you could chop or shred the tails for a less lumpy consistency, but I personally LOVE a big chunk of crawdaddy on my cracker. This is a keeper...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I made this recipe, it was the best thing i have ever tasted, i had a few friends over, and with in two hours, it was gone, i wish i would have made more..... every one wanted to know how to make it,,,,,,,, BIG HIT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Brought this to an office holiday party and it was a BIG hit! I liked that I could make it the night before and not worry about finding a way for it to arrive to the party "warm." I used crawfish that had been cooked and cleaned as part of the packaging process, and that worked GREAT - made it even easier to make! I thought it could use a touch more hot sauce, but that is more of a "taste" thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Big hit at my wedding. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I cut the recipe in half & added a lot more hot sauce & worcestershire. Only I used Louisiana Hot Sauce which is one of the mildest. I managed to get most of the crawfosh out whole (leftovers from a crawfish boil) so i gave them a rough chop & only sauteed them long enough to heat them a bit & get them well-buttered. The dip was very well received but I don't know that I'll make it again using crawfish. I think I would prefer it w/ shrimp although that may be due to the fact that I had to shuck all the crawdads. LOL I jsut served it w/ saltines...thansk for the recipe KSharp01!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Delicious and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Really wonderful!!!! I've made this recipe for friends and it was gone in no time. I did have to add alot more hot sauce then stated but who cares, It earned my 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Ern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
We are in the Midwest and crawfish isn't standard fare around here, but I made this for a neighborhood party . I added quite a bit of lemon juice and garlic powder since it seemed to need "something" - maybe my store-bought frozen tails weren't the best quality, too, but nobody said it was good so I won't try that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
What a crowd pleaser! Added some cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States