Cold Crawfish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I use a pound of crawfish tails and about a half a pound of chopped shrimp. And I substitute Worcestershire sauce with A-1 because my husband is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great! Had to follow wisdom others and either cut crawfish in half or double the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakorama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
FANTASTIC dip! I followed the recipe as stated, but changed the hot pepper sauce (I used Franks) to 1 tsp, since we like a little heat! I served it with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I liked the recipe, but wasn't able to let it sit overnight and meld the flavors unfortunately, so I'll have to make it again. I added a quarter 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and I only had one lb. of crawfish so I substituted Shrimp for the other lb. and it worked out well. it was very flavorful but could have used a little more zip. It was probably my interupation that was faulty plus I was in a bid hurry. I think I would add one to two minced garlic cloves in the next time. Try it, simple but very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skeeter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this for a poker game, that had a New Orleans theme. I bought the crawfish from the ONLY fresh(ish) seafood store in town. They sold the Crawfish tails in a one pound bag, frozen, for $14.99.....SO this made for a VERY expensive dip.....but it was worth it :) I would most definitely recommend this dip to someone who could get a great deal on Crawfish. Everyone loved it and kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very good! It was a little expensive to make, as the crawfish tails can be hard to find around here. All in all worth it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was well-received at a recent party. As others have mentioned, you need a lot more hot sauce than the recipe states. I bet I put in close to 1/4 cup. I also mixed in some Old Bay and sprinkled with a little cayenne pepper for color and a little extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This dip is SO awesome, my coworker made it and we devoured the whole thing it has such a delicious taste and consistency, i imagine you could use shrimp also!!!!!! FANTASTICO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbellhell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I use shrimp whenever crawfish are out of season, and it is just as good. However, I use WAY more hot sauce than is called for (closer to 3-4 T). I figure if you're going to make a cajun dip it had better be a little spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made this for a bunch of friends. They all asked for the recipe. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States