Cold Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Still serving this to guests. They all say it's cool and refreshing, as well as colorful. Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is a great recipe! Can add or delete ingredients to liking. If bland, add your own spices to spice it up! Very colorful, super easy and quick to make, serves well. My crowd gave it a definite thumbs up! Can top it off with Cheetos, which appeals to some taste buds. Make it your own to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I did not use mayo; I used the juice from a jar of jalepeno peppers and olive oil. It was very fresh and crisp. Lovely textures and colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I think I could eat this every day and be a very happy girl! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this using fresh sweet corn from the cob, and I added green onions and a bit of fresh chopped cilantro instead of red onions. I also left out the mayo to make it a bit lower calorie. It tasted absolutely delicious and everyone finished their servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Pasulka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe for a party and it didn't last long. Everyone commented on how good it was. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Wow! I used light mayo and after reading reviews, threw a couple squeezes of lime in and some fresh basil. This is soooo good. This will be the perfect summer side and so healthy! Also added a little salt and fresh cracked pepper and I don't even think hubby will get to try this, might eat it all myself:) Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this with some changes (thanks to reviews) & it turned out great. I used the veg I had on hand only green/red bell peppers & green onion. I used 50% Hellmann's Mayo w/Olive Oil & 50% fat-free sour cream & added some dried dill weed. Will try variations of this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I really wanted to try this but we don't eat mayo so I substituted fat free sour cream and caesar salad dressing, I didn't measure just added enough to the vegetables, my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States