Cold Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I think I could eat this every day and be a very happy girl! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this using fresh sweet corn from the cob, and I added green onions and a bit of fresh chopped cilantro instead of red onions. I also left out the mayo to make it a bit lower calorie. It tasted absolutely delicious and everyone finished their servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Doubled the recipe for a party and it didn't last long. Everyone commented on how good it was. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Wow! I used light mayo and after reading reviews, threw a couple squeezes of lime in and some fresh basil. This is soooo good. This will be the perfect summer side and so healthy! Also added a little salt and fresh cracked pepper and I don't even think hubby will get to try this, might eat it all myself:) Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this with some changes (thanks to reviews) & it turned out great. I used the veg I had on hand only green/red bell peppers & green onion. I used 50% Hellmann's Mayo w/Olive Oil & 50% fat-free sour cream & added some dried dill weed. Will try variations of this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatzNK9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I really wanted to try this but we don't eat mayo so I substituted fat free sour cream and caesar salad dressing, I didn't measure just added enough to the vegetables, my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Noone really liked this. The kids agreed. I'm sorry, maybe it's just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Veggies, veggies and more veggies. This recipe has a wonderful combination of 7 different vegetables. My family loved this and have requested I make it again. The only change I made was to use fresh corn instead of frozen corn. A plus was the leftovers held up nicely without getting watery for the lunch the next day. Thanks Lori for sharing this. It went well with Super BLT's from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great recipe for getting the kids to eat veggies. I used red and orange peppers since they seem sweeter, along with the cucumbers and some red onion. Couldn't decide on spices so I added Mrs. Dash to the mayo and mixed before adding to salad. My 12 yr old won't eat "salad" so my 10 yr old changed the name to "medley" and that worked. Great recipe with no heating the kitchen up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States