Cold Cocoa Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Oh man! I'm sipping this now enjoying this treat. My husband asked for one too after seeing mine. Great way to use up hot cocoa mix I had sitting in the pantry. I didn't have whipped cream so I used whipped topping and it was still great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
yes this taste pretty good i also tried the splenda and lo-fat whipped cream delicious this is a milkshake cot smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great recipe! Kids loved it ;) I put oreo ice cream and it was sweet and so delicious. Thanks for sharring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and the result was delicious! Since the recipe doesn't specify whole fat anything, I used fat free ice cream, milk, and sugar free chocolate mix. It was a little liquidy like iheartnitz wrote, but I liked the tesxture, and probably can make it thicker by adding ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I used chocolate ice cream as suggested and it was wonderful! Real whipped cream (not the tub stuff) and a premium dark hot cocoa mix I recieved in a Christmas gift basket rounded it out nicely! I used oreos for the cookie. I loved it but my son thought he would like to try the vanilla ice cream next time as it was a bit too chocolaty the way I made it - as if anything can ever be TOO chocolaty! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I've had this recipe in my box for a while and finally decided to make it. It is delicious, although a little on the thin side (maybe some crushed ice would help.) This reminded more of a milkshake, so I couldn't resist topping it with whipped cream and crushed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tastes like a cookies and cream milkshake, and I am just fine with that. My kids sucked these down like there was no tomorrow and then asked for more. So easy, and made with ingredients that I typically have on hand, so I really like that. Super fun summer snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this recipe with a little less milk and I thought it was delicious! I also tried making it with mint chocolate chip ice cream and added a little extra cocoa (mint and chocolate is my favorite flavor combination!) The mint was my favorite but I am a little biased =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great tasting recipe, although I made a few minor adjustments due to what I had on hand. I subbed dutch pressed cocoa powder for instant hot cocoa mix since I don't buy instant hot cocoa. Also I reduced the milk to 1 cup because I didn't want it to be too liquid like and I increased the whipped cream to 1/2 cup. I used homemade vanilla ice cream and homemade whipped cream in this recipe instead of store bought. It served two and had excellent flavor. Great to dip Oreo cookies into just as you would with a glass of milk. By looking at the ingredients this is more of a liquid milkshake than a smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States