Cold Cocoa Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this recipe with a little less milk and I thought it was delicious! I also tried making it with mint chocolate chip ice cream and added a little extra cocoa (mint and chocolate is my favorite flavor combination!) The mint was my favorite but I am a little biased =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Oh man! I'm sipping this now enjoying this treat. My husband asked for one too after seeing mine. Great way to use up hot cocoa mix I had sitting in the pantry. I didn't have whipped cream so I used whipped topping and it was still great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Based on the recipe I'm only giving this 4 stars because it was very thin. It is just a milkshake, and I just added more ice cream to thicken it up. That said, this is delicious! I have a ton of hot chocolate mix in my cabinet that my mom keeps sending me. This is a great way to use it up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bttrflybabydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Tastes like a cookies and cream milkshake, and I am just fine with that. My kids sucked these down like there was no tomorrow and then asked for more. So easy, and made with ingredients that I typically have on hand, so I really like that. Super fun summer snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Uh...isn't this just a...milkshake?? That's what it's called where I come from. Too much milk as written - makes it way too liquid. Cut milk back by about half and you should have just about the right texture...for either a milkshake or a "smoothie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I've had this recipe in my box for a while and finally decided to make it. It is delicious, although a little on the thin side (maybe some crushed ice would help.) This reminded more of a milkshake, so I couldn't resist topping it with whipped cream and crushed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I used chocolate ice cream as suggested and it was wonderful! Real whipped cream (not the tub stuff) and a premium dark hot cocoa mix I recieved in a Christmas gift basket rounded it out nicely! I used oreos for the cookie. I loved it but my son thought he would like to try the vanilla ice cream next time as it was a bit too chocolaty the way I made it - as if anything can ever be TOO chocolaty! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and the result was delicious! Since the recipe doesn't specify whole fat anything, I used fat free ice cream, milk, and sugar free chocolate mix. It was a little liquidy like iheartnitz wrote, but I liked the tesxture, and probably can make it thicker by adding ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I used frozen light fat-free cool whip, non-fat milk and splenda to make this healthier. It worked and was pretty delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States