Cold-Brewed Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I just pour it through the coffee maker filter basket equipped with a coffee filter, into the coffee pot below. Makes it super easy to clean up. Keeps well stored in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've made this with more expensive coffees like Starbucks and with cheaper brands like Folgers and even store brands...it all turns out smooth and easy to drink. Great alone or as an ingredient in drinks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katlyn Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe is worth the time. Nothing smoother than cold brewed coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
We made coffee ice cream with the results of this recipe. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Cold brewing makes your iced coffee have a smooth tastes as opposed to hot brewing and then chilling which makes it bitter. Love this recipe. I keep it in the fridge and everyone ads their own creamer and sugar for their tastes. Also, the flavored syrups for coffee work nicely for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This technique is brilliant (first heard about it from Rhee Drummond, the PIoneer Woman of Cooking channel). I make this in huge quantities because I go thru gallons of this in hot weather. It is super, and is better than any commercial iced coffee you can buy. It's a bit messy to clean up, but worth every drop. And if you cold brew a gallon, it lasts if refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I had this over ice. It's the only coffee I've ever had that actually tastes as delicious as ground coffee smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Excellent. NOTE: I used Starbucks' Guatemala Antigua coffee for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Affogato with Cold-Brewed Coffee

See how to make an amazing hot weather ice-cream and cold-coffee dessert.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States