Colcannon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I followed the directions as printed but added the bacon as suggested by other reviews, it was delicious. I took it to a potluck and came home with an empty dish and lots of compliments. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family on St. Patrick's day!! The only think I changed was I browned 5 slices of bacon and cooked the cabbage\leek\onion mixture in 1 TBS of the drippings then added the crumbled bacon to the colcannon before baking. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Durgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Absolutely amazing! Wonderful comfort food that will be a regular on my table from now on. Great any time of year. I sauteed my cabbage and onions in a cast iron skillet, added the potatoes, and baked in the cast iron. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wida

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was so yummy, I used the left over potatos from my corned beef and cabbage the night before and I used Blarney Castle gouda style cheese imporrted from Ireland but I left out the leeks. WOW So good :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, California, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a tasty alternative to plain ol' mashed spuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this last night for our St. Patrick's Day meal with friends. It was delicious. I added an extra 3 potatoes, and we at the whole thing! I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
How wonderful! I could even see making this as a vegetarian main course, accompanied by just a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was really good and a hit on St. Patricks Day with corned beef. I didn't use as much butter as it called for, I used about 1 T. for potatoes and one T. for cabbage and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This turned out be the best St. Patrick's Day, food wise, EVER!!!! The colcannon turned out awesome. Best way to use cabbage we ever tasted. Also used the Corned Beef Sandwich recipe from this site using 2 cans of beer, peppercorns, garlic, bay leaves and a little water in the slow cooker. Cooked some carrots in the corned beef water while the beef was resting and, well, just plain perfection. Glad I doubled the corned beef and colcannon......leftovers.....YIPPEE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made this today - not a fan - found it to be dry (even though I added more milk and sour cream) and too strong of an onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States