Colcannon Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was delicious. I made it for St. Patrick's Day and am making again to go with lamb chops and asparagus for Easter dinner. My son-in-law and husband both raved. I did use the 5 potatoes as suggested in another review. This goes in my permanent recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great on St. Patty's Day or any other get together! I like more cheese... So I used 3/4 cup Cheddar and also an imported Irish butter. It just taste better than regular super market butters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Awesome with bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
great kids even loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
OMG! This was sooooo good. I added some turmeric to cabbage, leeks, and onion. I used red potatoes. I left some lumps in the potatoes and that gave a little more texure my cabbage was prepared with a little crunch also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was sooooo good. My guests just oohed and awed. My daughtrt said she would eat it for every meal every day. I changed nothing but did add bacon..soooo YUMMEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Odd how taste buds can change when you get older. When I was a kid I hated cooked cabbage and onions. But then nobody ever made this around here, because I probably would have felt differently. This was a treat and I will certainly make every now and then. Next time will add corned beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I didn't have time to bake it, so did everything but the cheese (plus I'm trying to watch my girlish figure!) and it was a huge hit! Next time, I'm going to take the time and bake it with the cheese - I think it will be an even bigger hit (if possible). Thanks, Chardonnay Queen (BTW, love the name!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Ok, of all the dishes I made for St. Pats day, this one disappeared as fast as the beer cheese soup! Great recipe. I added cheese to the casserole prior to baking then of course put it on top in the final bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Diane's Colcannon

A comforting combination of potatoes, cabbage, onion, and bacon.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States