Cola Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Every time I make this I get rave reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is an easy recipe to make. I made it for the first time on New Years day and then again three days later. Family who don't usually like sauerkraut ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a very easy. We all liked it and will make again. I did add a Tbl. of Brown Sugar and drained and rinsed the Kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really good kraut! My 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Crazy combination of ingredients but somehow it works. My husband especially loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Farrar Bubick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! I never thought onions in sauerkraut would be good, but it was perfect. My company loved this! We are making it a New Year tradition with our crown roast of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this with a spicy venison roast and potatoes and it made the meal! My sauerkraut-obsessed boyfriend was very tentative about me "messing with the kraut" but he LOVED it!!! Very good the next day also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
It is really good. It is definitely more mild than standard sauerkraut by adding the cola. My 4 year old ate it even. I would have given it a 5 star actually but only did 4 because someone who LOVES Sauerkraut might miss the standard punch it usually has. If I were rating it for someone who does not like the really sour taste though... would give it a 5 star. Worth trying and seeing what you think. Would use less butter in the future though. Was good but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I love sauerkraut, but I didn't love this. If I made it again I would only use enough butter to cook the onions in. I did not like the butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twins4Us
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Tried this with my spicy sausage, kraut, and potatoes dish, and it was wonderful. My husband has requested that I make it this way from now on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut for Canning

See how to turn cabbage and salt into delicious homemade sauerkraut.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States