Cola Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was the first time my DH got on here to find a recipe and he found this because we were looking for a side dish using sauerkraut. This was the best sauerkraut I've ever eaten. We were not too sure because of the coke but thought we would try it anyway since we had it all on hand. It is a keeper and will be put on weekly rotation! Thank you Thank you! Also to others not too sure, just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
To sweet, To sweet, To sweet, Hence the name "sauer" kraut.. I like my sauerkraut sour.. I don't want it to taste like a candy bar... All I could taste was sweetness. It ruined the whole pot. Not a good recipe...I followed the recipe exactly.. that is too much sweetness. sorry. No Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is by far my favorite sauerkraut recipe; full of flavor and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Adds just a little sweet to sauerkraut. I directed a friend to this recipe and I think she makes it once a week. Super simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was okay, but I wouldn't wade the river for it. I like my kraut to have some bite to it - this just didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a great, great, great recipe. Although, I added a small amount of dillseed and cut back on the butter. It went well with pork loin as well as fresh bratwurst that my grandfather made from hogs that he raises on his farm in Indiana. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys kraut or has farm raised swine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Every time I make this I get rave reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is an easy recipe to make. I made it for the first time on New Years day and then again three days later. Family who don't usually like sauerkraut ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a very easy. We all liked it and will make again. I did add a Tbl. of Brown Sugar and drained and rinsed the Kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really good kraut! My 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMATJNL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauerkraut for Canning

See how to turn cabbage and salt into delicious homemade sauerkraut.

Cola Easter Ham

Cola does flavor-building wonders for baked Easter ham.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States